About The Dallas Assembly

The Dallas Assembly, founded in 1962, is a nonprofit organization comprised of a diverse group of leaders from the greater Dallas area that have demonstrated exceptionalism in their business or profession, and serve the community in civic and charitable activities. The Assembly’s membership is by invitation only and is limited in membership size. Past presidents of The Dallas Assembly included former U.S. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchinson, Ambassador Robert Strauss, and businessman Norman Brinker.

The Dallas Assembly is committed to fostering informed discussions on key local issues that lead to constructive action. It meets this goal by hosting engaging speaker programs and social events through the year. Examples of our past speakers includes Dallas Mayor, Eric Johnson; Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins; Erin Nealy Cox, former U.S. Attorney; Robert Kaplan, Former CEO Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas; Dr. Frederick R. Chang, SMU Lyle School of Engineering; General Colin Powell; Troy Aikman, former Dallas Cowboy and Mark Cuban, businessman and television personality.

The Assembly also hosts an annual seminar program at a different U.S. or global city each spring. Seminar agendas vary depending on the seminar location and all include presentations by industry experts, local academics or community leaders and excursions focus on enlightening Assembly members.

Membership in the Dallas Assembly is both a privilege and a responsibility. All members commit to attend a combination of monthly luncheon programs, the spring Dine-Around, and spring seminars trips throughout their years in the organization. The Assembly’s primary agenda is to promote extraordinary programs that enlighten, entertain, and challenge our members while remaining, as whole, unbiased, secular, non-partisan, and progressive.